You've successfully subscribed to Synthetix Blog
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Synthetix Blog
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.

Decentralised synthetic assets

Join us on March 2/3 for the next community governance call!

Join us on March 2/3 for the next community governance call!

The first Synthetix community governance call of 2020 is scheduled for March 2/3 (timezone dependent), and there’s always a lot to get through.

Here are the times:

San Francisco: Monday, March 2, 3pm
New York: Monday, March 2, 6pm
Central Europe: Tuesday, March 3, midnight
Singapore: Tuesday, March 3, 7am
Sydney: Tuesday, March 3, 10am

You can join the call here using Zoom, though there’ll be an online recording on YouTube shortly after. Here is the agenda for the meeting:

Achernar release retro

  • Uniswap staking rewards (SIP-31)
  • Remove XDR (SIP-33)
  • ETH collateral (SIP-35)
  • Fee reclamation (SIP-37)
  • Charge fees during a purge (SIP-38)
  • Synthetix.Exchange v2

Betelgeuse release retro

  • Frontminting prevention (SIP-40)
  • ProtocolDAO phase zero
  • Gas optimisations

Upcoming Hadar release

  • Improved delegation powers (SIP-10)
  • Continuous rewards (Issue-58)
  • One-week claim window (SIP-9)
  • Chainlink Phase 2 (SIP-36)
  • Synth exchange pausing (Issue-79)
  • ProtocolDAO phase one

Other SIPs, issues, and topics

  • Account merging (SIP-13)
  • Exchange delegation (SIP-14)
  • Liquidation / direct redemption (SIP-15)
  • Chainlink Phase 2 (SIP-36)
  • New arb pool (Issues-59, -65, -69)
  • Asset liquidity requirements (Issue-72)
  • Synth exchange suspension for protocol security (Issue-80)
  • GrantsDAO
  • Collateralisation Ratio
  • Exchange fee
  • sETH peg

If you've got any questions or suggestions ahead of the call, come join us in Discord!


Garth Travers

Garth Travers

Garth is Communications Manager at Synthetix, a synthetic assets platform.