You've successfully subscribed to Synthetix Blog
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Synthetix Blog
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.

Decentralised synthetic assets

Join us on June 23 for the next community governance call!

Join us on June 23 for the next community governance call!

The tenth Synthetix community governance call is scheduled for June 23, and as usual there's plenty to discuss!

Here are the times:

  • San Francisco: Tuesday June 23, 6am
  • New York: Tuesday June 23, 9am
  • Central Europe: Tuesday June 23, 2pm
  • Singapore: Tuesday June 23, 9pm
  • Sydney: Tuesday June 23, 11pm
Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

You can join the call here using Zoom, and there will be an online recording on YouTube shortly after. Here is the agenda for the meeting:

Intro

Recap of the last month

Backend

  • SIP-15: Liquidation
  • SIP-56: Differential fees
  • SIP-57: AddressResolver proxy
  • Ether collateral trial APR increase + next version
  • SNX/USDC on Uniswap v2
  • SNX/USDC on Balancer
  • SNX/REN on Balancer + sBTC/renBTC/WBTC on Curve

Frontend


Gypsum Product Release

  • Switching off user tracking

Sulfur Product Release

  • IPFS hosting

Halite Product Release

  • Synths overview pages
  • Debt tracker page

Other

  • Synthetix.Exchange user survey
  • grantsDAO
  • Chicago DeFi Alliance
  • Branding
  • Growth

Looking ahead

Backend


Acrux

Aldebaran

  • Synthetic futures
  • SIP-58: Emit Reclaim and Rebate events
  • SIP-64: Flexible contract storage
  • SIP-65: Decentralized circuit breaker

Frontend

Other

Current topics for debate

  • SIP-15: Liquidation mechanism details, inc. delay
  • SIP-61: Keeper Synths
  • SIP-62: Futures reference price methodology
  • Margin trading
  • Fee reclamation window
  • sDEFI and sCEX tokens

Open questions from community

If you've got any questions or suggestions ahead of the call, come join us in Discord!


Garth Travers

Garth Travers

Garth is Communications Manager at Synthetix, a synthetic assets platform.