You've successfully subscribed to Synthetix Blog
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Synthetix Blog
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.

Decentralised synthetic assets

Join us in the next community governance call on September 11/12!

Join us in the next community governance call on September 11/12!

Update (30/10/2019): you can watch the full governance call here.

The next Synthetix community governance call is scheduled for September 11/12 depending on your timezone, and there's lots to discuss.

Here are the times:

  • San Francisco: Wednesday September 11, 6pm
  • New York: Wednesday September 11, 9pm
  • Central Europe: Thursday September 12, 2am
  • Singapore: Thursday September 12, 9am
  • Sydney: Thursday September 12, at 11am

You can join the call here using Zoom (desktop app required). Here is the agenda for the meeting:

Intro

- Meeting pace vs topic coverage
- Framework for balancing current 'rough consensus' governance style with large decisions

Updates

- bytes32
- Mintr v2
- Multisig wallet
- sCEX and iCEX
- SIPs website
- Leveraged sBTC

Talking points

- SNX inflationary schedule (with deltatiger)
- ETH collateral

Decisions

- sDEFI
- Reducing or eliminating the C-Ratio buffer
- Weekly allocation of SNX to arb contract
- sETH pool phase 3 (SIP-8)
- sETH migration
- Pitch staking to centralised exchange/s

SIPs

- Delegation (SIP-10 + SIP-14)
- Max gas price for exchange transactions (SIP-12)
- Account merging (SIP-13)
- Direct redemption (SIP-15)Utilise proxies internally (SIP-16)

Gitcoin Bounties

- SNX staking pool (Gitcoin)
- Next priorities

Questions

If you've got any questions or suggestions ahead of the call, come join us in Discord!


Garth Travers

Garth Travers

Garth is Communications Manager at Synthetix, a synthetic assets platform.