You've successfully subscribed to Synthetix Blog
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Synthetix Blog
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.

Decentralised synthetic assets

Join us for the next community governance call on October 24/25!

Join us for the next community governance call on October 24/25!

Update (30/10/2019): you can watch the full governance call here.

The next Synthetix community governance call is scheduled for October 24/25 (timezone dependent), and there's plenty to discuss.

Here are the times:

San Francisco: Thursday, October 24, 4pm
New York: Thursday, October 24, 7pm
Central Europe: Friday, October 25, 12am
Singapore: Friday, October 25, 7am
Sydney: Friday, October 25, 10am

You can join the call here using Zoom (desktop app required). Here is the agenda for the meeting:

Updates

Sirius Release

  • Point Synths to Synthetix proxy and FeePool proxy
  • bytes32
  • Recover $2.9k from nUSD transfers
  • Remove transfer fee code

Canopus Release

  • Max GWEI

Frozen sETH migration

  • Holders to contact support
  • Schedule old system to be attached for small withdraw window TBD

Using TheGraph for the dashboard (issue-254)
Chainlink Update
Mintr v2
sX v2
Coinbase Wallet integration
Synthetic positions

Open Issues


SNX monetary policy (issue-36)

  • Smoothening schedule
  • Perpetual inflation

ETH collateral (issue-232)

  • What should the C-Ratio be?
  • What should the minting fee be (if any)?
  • What should the debt ceiling be set to as a % of total debt?
  • How should the APR be calculated on ETH collateral?

Decentralised proxies (issue-235)

SIPs


Rigil Release

Other SIPs

Gitcoin Bounties

  • SNX Staking Pool - In progress
  • Uniswap Atomic Swaps - In Review
  • Gas Opt R&D Complete - Integration
  • Next priorities

If you've got any questions or suggestions ahead of the call, come join us in Discord!


Garth Travers

Garth Travers

Garth is Communications Manager at Synthetix, a synthetic assets platform.