You've successfully subscribed to Synthetix Blog
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Synthetix Blog
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.

Decentralised synthetic assets

Join us on November 18/19 for the next community governance call!

Join us on November 18/19 for the next community governance call!

The next Synthetix community governance call is scheduled for November 18/19 (timezone dependent), and there's plenty to discuss.

Here are the times:

  • San Francisco: Monday, November 18, 2pm
  • New York: Monday, November 18, 5pm
  • Central Europe: November 18, 11pm
  • Singapore: Tuesday, November 19, 6am
  • Sydney: Tuesday, November 19, 9am

You can join the call here using Zoom (desktop app required). Here is the agenda for the meeting:

Rigil Release Recap

Arcturus Release

  • SIP-20: Integrate gas optimisations
  • SIP-22: sDEFI/iDEFI Synth
  • Rebalancing iTRX
  • New crypto Synths (+ inverses)
  • Audit remediations

Future releases

  • SIP-23: Inflation smoothing
  • SIP-24: Terminal SNX inflation
  • SIP-13: Upgrade reward escrow for reward reassignment
  • GH-293: Chainlink Oracles
  • GH-254: Upgrading the dashboard to The Graph
  • GH-232: Ether collateral
  • SIP-9 Change fee claim window to one period
  • SIP-10 + SIP-14: Delegation powers
  • SIP-13 Account merging
  • sX v2
  • Deprecate ERC223
  • Contract address resolver
  • sETH LP rewards contract

Discussion points

  • Strengthening the peg

If you've got any questions or suggestions ahead of the call, come join us in Discord!


Garth Travers

Garth Travers

Garth is Communications Manager at Synthetix, a synthetic assets platform.