You've successfully subscribed to Synthetix Blog
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Synthetix Blog
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.

Decentralised synthetic assets

Join us on May 11/12 for the next community governance call!

Join us on May 11/12 for the next community governance call!

The ninth Synthetix community governance call is scheduled for May 11/12 (timezone dependent), and it’s been a huge month or two so there’s plenty to get through!

Here are the times:

San Francisco: Monday, May 11, 4pm
New York: Monday, May 11, 7pm
Central Europe: Tuesday, May 12, midnight
Singapore: Tuesday, May 12, 7am
Sydney: Tuesday, May 12, 9am

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com


You can join the call here using Zoom, though there’ll be an online recording on YouTube shortly after. Here is the agenda for the meeting:

  • L2 demo
  • iSynth bands + leverage
  • GrantsDAO
  • Growth
  • sX Discord
  • Opsec Sprint
  • sOIL (SIP-49)
  • Curve iETH pool + sETH rewards (SIP-51)
  • Synth circuit breaker (SIP-55)
  • Collateralisation Ratio (Issue-111)

Altair

  • Allow views to return when rates are stale (SIP-48)
  • Binary options (SIP-53)
  • Differential fees (SIP-56)
  • Address resolver proxy (SIP-57)
  • Delegated migrator (SIP to come)
  • Emit reclaim/rebate events (SIP to come)
  • Aragon voting connector (Issue-98)
  • Trading incentives trial (Issue-294)

Acrux

  • Chainlink Phase 2 (SIP-36)
  • Limit orders (SIP-54)
  • Synthetic futures

[SIP links will continue to be added as they are completed]

If you've got any questions or suggestions ahead of the call, come join us in Discord!

Summary of the call

Thanks to Discord member @1053r for this summary:

Altair

Acrux


Garth Travers

Garth Travers

Garth is Communications Manager at Synthetix, a synthetic assets platform.