Ghostboard pixel

Whitelisting and Token Sale Update

Whitelisting and Token Sale Update

The Havven whitelist opens later today, and over the last week we have heard from many people interested in how it works. This article will provide some details around the whitelisting process, as well as some details around the token sale.

The whitelist opens February 19 (approximately 12:00 PST) and runs until February 25 (23:59 PST). It was originally communicated that it would be February 21–27, but it was determined that a buffer was required between the whitelisting and the start of the sale on February 28. It was also previously communicated that whitelisting would open at 00:00 PST, but we have had to shift that time back 12 hours. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Whitelisting is open to anyone except those in excluded jurisdictions (see end of article), but completing the process before others does not give you priority of purchase. There is a 7-day window for completing the KYC process, but do not leave it until the last day. Typically, the majority of entrants’ details will be verified immediately just by completing the form. However, some people will be required to upload a copy of their ID to be processed manually, which may take up to 48 hours.

It is recommended that participants use a desktop web browser to complete the process, rather than a mobile phone.

The URL will be Please ensure you are using the exact URL; there are scammers and fraudulent websites out there that might just swap a full-stop with a hyphen, or simply change the domain suffix. Havven will not accept any payments as part of the whitelisting/KYC process.

The whitelisting/KYC process

- Go to
- Enter your email address and nominate a password to use.
Please note: anyone who signed up and received a confirmation email in the Expressions of Interest period must use the same address they submitted for the EOI.
- A confirmation email will be sent to that email address. Go to your inbox, and confirm your email there. If you can’t see the email, check your spam folder.
- You will see two options: Identity Verification & Investor Verification. For the whitelisting/KYC process, press Identity Verification.
- Enter your details and submit the form. Please note: participants’ details must match those on their government-issued ID.
- If you are not prompted to upload your ID, you have now completed the process and are whitelisted. You will immediately receive an email confirming your ID verification.
- If you are prompted to upload your ID, you will be asked to scan a copy of either your passport, drivers licence, or photo ID. These must be government-issued. Once you have uploaded your ID, you will receive an email within 48 hours informing you whether you have been successful or not. If you have not been successful, you can try again with a different ID or try again with a better quality image.

Expressions of Interest purchases: February 26 (12:00 PST) — February 27 (23:59 PST)

Once the whitelisting window closes, people who nominated purchase amounts in the Expressions of Interest period will have 48 hours to complete their purchases. Please note that for EOI purchasers, at this stage there is no guarantee that they will be able to purchase the entire amount they nominated. Any update on what percentage of their nominated amount they can purchase will be announced once it is finalised.

Public sale: February 28 (12:00 PST) — March 6 (23:59 PST)

During the public sale, there will be an individual cap of the equivalent of USD$5000 (approximately 5 ETH or 0.5 BTC). This cap has been set at such an amount to allow numerous participants to make a significant investment. The number of tokens available during the public sale will be whatever has not been purchased in either the private sale or by the EOI purchasers. During the sale, people will be queued on a first-come, first-served basis once the sale begins. There will be a small gas fee to pay, but it will not be a gas war.

Country Exclusion Update

Having had further talks with our legal team, we have determined that unfortunately there are more excluded countries than we had initially anticipated. The updated list of nations that cannot participate for regulatory reasons is the following:

  • Balkans (Albania, Bosnia, Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro)
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Eritrea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan and Darfur
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  • The Former Federal Republic of Yugoslavia
  • Myanmar
  • Syria
  • Zimbabwe

*Please note, originally Russia and Ukraine were excluded, but after listening to your feedback, we went back to our lawyers and negotiated a solution. Thus, residents of Russia and Ukraine are now allowed to complete the whitelisting and participate in the token sale.

Website | Discord | Twitter