You've successfully subscribed to Synthetix Blog
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Synthetix Blog
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.

Decentralised synthetic assets

Join us on July 27/28 for the next community governance call!

Join us on July 27/28 for the next community governance call!

The eleventh Synthetix community governance call is scheduled for July 27/28 (timezone dependant), and as usual there's a great deal to talk about!

Here are the times:

  • San Francisco: Monday July 27, 6pm
  • New York: Monday July 27, 9pm
  • Central Europe: Tuesday July 28, 3am (not 2am as originally communicated)
  • Singapore & Beijing: Tuesday July 28, 9am
  • Seoul:  Tuesday July 28, 10am
  • Sydney: Tuesday July 28, 11am
Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

You can join the call here using Zoom, and there will be an online recording on YouTube shortly after. Here is the current agenda for the meeting (subject to change):

Intro

Recap of the last month

  • Binary options
  • Exchange listings
  • Frontend updates
  • dHedge
  • Institutional liquidity providers
  • Synthetix Foundation deprecated
  • Research.synthetix.io
  • Korea push
  • iETH staking migration
  • iBTC staking trial
  • Ale introduction
  • David introduction

Looking ahead

  • Limit orders
  • sOIL update
  • Ether collateral 2nd trial
  • New Index Synths
  • Chainlink phase 2
  • Synthetic futures
  • Synthetic futures testnet competition
  • Generalised keepers
  • Margin trading
  • Frontend updates
  • Branding update

Current topics for debate

  • New assets for binary options markets
  • Binary options next steps

Open questions from the community

If you've got any questions or suggestions ahead of the call, come join us in Discord!


Garth Travers

Garth Travers

Garth is Communications Manager at Synthetix, a synthetic assets platform.